Questions? Call (800) 731-4714, Monday to Friday, 9 am to 5 pm Eastern

Practicum Strategies

Continuing education for funeral service professionals

  1. Home
  2. States
  3. New Jersey

Continuing education approved in New Jersey

Every course below is approved in New Jersey. Study at home, take the quiz online, and download your certificate as soon as you pass.

What New Jersey requires

Hours
10 every 2 years
Home study
Counts for up to 5
The details

New Jersey requires TEN hours CEU every two (2) years.
License Renewal Date: February 28th every ODD year.
TWO live (in-person attendance) hours of pre-need funeral arrangements and THREE live hours in funeral directing ethics and in New Jersey Law and rules relating to the practice of mortuary science.
Practicum Strategies does not offer live seminars at this time. However, we are approved by New Jersey to offer the below courses for the remaining FIVE CEU hours.
Licensees must take at least one course in OSHA laws and regulations, however a maximum of THREE credit hours will be accepted towards the biennial continuing education requirement.
Licensees can receive a maximum of THREE credit hours in courses dealing with funeral merchandizing, such as caskets, outer burial containers, and clothing.
Licensees may receive continuing education credit for a course or program one time only per biennial licensing period. DO NOT repeat any course within the same biennial licensing period.
It WILL NOT be accepted.

Boards change their rules, so please confirm with yours. Not sure what you need? Call (800) 731-4714 and we'll go through it with you.

CE 12Business and management

Funeral Values

3 credit hoursApproval 9656PDF + online quiz
$30
CE 21Embalming and cremation

Cremation: The Process

2 credit hoursApproval 9662PDF + online quiz
$20
CE 33Embalming and cremation

Embalming Chemistry

3 credit hoursApproval 9658PDF + online quiz
$30
Call us